The Final Straw: A Future For Food Documentary

Here’s an awesome short video of the Permaculture Workshop “orientation” by Patrick Lydon, the director behind the upcoming documentary, The Final Straw.

 

final-straw-photos

I first found out about the documentary when the director gave a short presentation at the Permaculture Workshop. His presentation was also the first time I’ve heard about Natural Farming and Masanobu Fukuoka (I ended up ordering The One Straw Revolution by Masanobu Fukuoka). From what I remember, the documentary will be about Natural Farming following interviews with farmers who share Masanobu Fukuoka’s ideas:

  • No tillage
  • No fertilizer
  • No pesticides (or herbicides)
  • No weeding
  • No pruning

The Final Straw

I’d like to write more about it but I don’t know enough about it. I will definitely write a review when I get to watch it. I can’t wait to watch the documentary when it is released this year!

You can read more about The Final Straw here: http://www.finalstraw.org/

 

Leave a Reply

